LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

EMG data acquisition program missing data points

Hello,

I previously posted here about an EMG data acquisition program I am trying to write with LabVIEW that takes in data from 2 Measurement Computing 1208fs AD converters. The answers I received helped with the lag I was seeing in the waveforms of my data.

I have now completed the program, but I am finding that when the waveform data is written out, there are data points missing every few seconds (see attached text file for what I am referring to). I am new to writing data acquisition programs so I am not sure exactly why this is happening. I have tried re-writing the VI so that it all occurs on one frame (no local variables), but this doesn't seem to fix the issue. It is because LabVIEW cannot handle a 2000 Hz sampling rate? I am wondering if anyone knows a good solution to this problem- I would appreciate any insight someone might have!

Thanks,

Ben

Download All
0 Kudos
Message 1 of 6
(3,063 Views)

Do you know that Index Array is resizable?  You don't need to copy it a dozen times and wire up all those constants.

Where are you writing the data out?  I see a single Write TDMS, but it is in an orphan case structure with broken wires.  What concerns me is your use of the sequence structure and local variables is a sign of race conditions.  If that oprhan case structure was actually connected, it would get its data from the local variable called AllSignals.  There isno control over when the data is written to the indicator in the one loop versus when the data is read (in a missing loop?)  You could be getting stale data, you could be missing data.