LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Digital Image correlation for images taken with Atomic force microscopy for plane deformation measurement

Is it possible to perform Digital image correlation with Labview VI ?

I am a beginner with lab view  and I am working on a project to integrate labview with  probe station(microscope with AFM scanning tip) for recording the images for inplane deformation measurement on MEMS comb structure.

Please share the possibilities.

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 9
(3,767 Views)

First, learn LabVIEW.  Take a course, if one is offered.  Study multiple on-line tutorials (there are a bunch listed in the upper-right corner of the Forum).  Find a LabVIEW "guru" who can take you on for a few weeks as an "apprentice".  Alternatively, hire a skilled LabVIEW programmer.

Bob Schor

0 Kudos
Message 2 of 9
(3,741 Views)

First, learn LabVIEW.  Take a course, if one is offered.  Study multiple on-line tutorials (there are a bunch listed in the upper-right corner of the Forum).  Find a LabVIEW "guru" who can take you on for a few weeks as an "apprentice".  Alternatively, hire a skilled LabVIEW programmer.

Oh, and, yes, it is possible to perform Digital Image correlation with LabVIEW. 

Bob Schor

0 Kudos
Message 3 of 9
(3,739 Views)

thank you for your suggestions and if DIC is possible with AFM pictures then can you please share me your ideas.

BR 

Ravi

0 Kudos
Message 4 of 9
(3,723 Views)

Hi Ravi,

as far as i found out yet there is no LowLevel DIC-Function in LV or its Toolkits. There are VIs using the DIC Algorithm thought. What exactly do you want to do with DIC? The Vision Development Module 2015 contains an Object-Tracking-VI wich should be using DIC. If you want to track something this might be what you need. But notice, that the Vision Development Module is a purchasable Toolkit for LabVIEW. If you're not sure you can download and install a 7-Day-trial and see if it fits your needs.