From Friday, April 19th (11:00 PM CDT) through Saturday, April 20th (2:00 PM CDT), 2024, ni.com will undergo system upgrades that may result in temporary service interruption.

We appreciate your patience as we improve our online experience.

LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Database creation and extraction

Dear Sir,

I am very new to Database Connectivity Toolkit and my doubts are as follows:

Work have been done: I have developed a four emitter configuration application and each emitter having the same controls. For that I created four different clusters (Emitter-1, 2, 3 & 4) separately and I placed one over another based on emitter selection the particular emitter will be enabled and remaining three emitters are disabled. And one more thing whatever parameters entered by the user those parameter values should display corresponding to emitter selection. I implemented all these things because it is four emitter configurations only.

Work to be done: But today my requirement is 16 emitters and it will go up to 64 emitter configuration in future. In this case very difficult to create those many clusters and I have to validate each control value in each cluster. So that I am going to introduce Database to implement all the configurations in one cluster or screen. If I implement database, based on emitter selection corresponding values can be extracted and displayed on the screen after that user can modify the values and save the latest values.

This is what I am going to implement please help me in database creation and extraction.

Here I am attaching the sample screen.

Thanks & Regards,

S Nagaraju

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 6
(2,841 Views)

It wasn't clear if you had done this, but if you make each emitter cluster a 'type definition' - each copy of the cluster will have exactly the same controls.