LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Data export to excel

Dear users,

Sorry if I repeat a question, I searched this forum for solution of my problem and didn`t succeed. I am very new to LabVIEW. I need to export data from 3 channels (Stokes vectors) to 3 labeled columns in Excel. Every measurement session should create a new sheet in one excel file. I tried methods described on http://zone.ni.com/devzone/cda/pub/p/id/1339, but due to lack of knowledge didn`t get what I need.
It would be very nice of you to help me with this situation, I attach a screenshot of block diagram  and vi. I hope this is very simple for experienced LabVIEW users.

Best regards,
Alex

Download All
0 Kudos
Message 1 of 9
(3,021 Views)

not exactly your requirement but can be customized. Let me know if you need some explanation

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Kudos are always welcome if you got solution to some extent.

I need my difficulties because they are necessary to enjoy my success.
--Ranjeet
Message 2 of 9
(3,019 Views)

Sorry for stupid question, but how can I connect my output channels (Stokes 1, Stokes 2, Stokes 3)  with your scheme? Thanks for help.

0 Kudos
Message 3 of 9
(3,011 Views)

Its not stupid, it happens. Some how you need to acquire the data, you may use serial comm, or some kind of interface. This application only will write the data it got. It cant help in acquiring.

Let me know your application

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

--Ranjeet
0 Kudos
Message 4 of 9
(2,974 Views)

My vi is in attachment in the first post. There are 3 output channels (Stokes 1, Stokes 2, Stokes 3, marked on the picture) which I need to connect with your data saving application.

0 Kudos
Message 5 of 9
(2,960 Views)

Where you are storing the data...Database?

--Ranjeet
0 Kudos
Message 6 of 9
(2,957 Views)