LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Data base error

Solved!
Go to solution

Hello to everyone,  it's my first time using labview, i've been doing an applicatation to write into a database, this database has almost 8 tables with diferents numbres of colums, i'm using labview 8.6 so when i indicate the name of columns the program show me a pop up error message, could you please check my vi and tell me what's my error because i don't want to type the name of columns of the different tables

Thanks

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 15
(6,979 Views)

What does your error message say?

I would be suspicious of a race condition.  You use local variables where you don't need to.  So the old value of the local variable may be used in the case structure before the new value gets written to it.

0 Kudos
Message 2 of 15
(6,968 Views)

Hi

Well the error is this  Error 1 occurred at "NI_Database_API.lvlib:Conn getDataToModify.vi:1" Possible reason(s):
Object 0x000000 is not valid.

The vi only works when i put all data manually

0 Kudos
Message 3 of 15
(6,963 Views)

Ravens Fan

I modifythe vi all without local variables but the error it's there

i send you the new version of vi

0 Kudos
Message 4 of 15
(6,962 Views)

I'm not familiar with these VI's, and I wasn't able to find that particular VI mentioned in the hierarchy.

You still have one local variable you don't need for Table Names.  Though I don't think that would cause you an issue.