LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Current Voltage measurements with Agilent B2912A

Hi

I am new to LabVIEW and have to do IV measurements with Agilent B2912A sourcemeter. I want to do sweep mode and want to save measured current values in a .lvm file. Is there someone who could help me writing a simple LabVIEW VI?

Thanks in advance.

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 5
(4,245 Views)
Use Help>Find Instrument Drivers and search for the model. This will also include at least one example. This will be available with the rest of the examples in Help> Find Examples. You can get information on what a driver is and how to use it at http://www.ni.com/downloads/instrument-drivers/. Study the instrument manual.
0 Kudos
Message 2 of 5
(4,237 Views)
0 Kudos
Message 3 of 5
(4,118 Views)

Please see the attachment.

0 Kudos
Message 4 of 5
(4,110 Views)

I'm going to copy/paste your pdf into the thread to make things easier to read:

I wanna control (sweep Voltage in a certain range and measure corresponding current)
Agilent B2912A SMU through this LabVIEW. Please find VI in attachment. Here I tried to
modify an example, provided by Agilent, to get IV measurements. Unfortunately there are
two little things which I can not find a way to do, i.e.,
1- I want to put a time control between each successive applied voltage value, in sweep
mode. At the moment, as I het run all voltage values (defined in the sweep range) run with
the speed of computer's serial/USB read clock (I guess, means it is very fast). I want to
put a delay (user defined) after each voltage is applied and current is measured. One
thing that bothers me is this "Fetch Measurements" sub-VI in CASE STRUCTURE fetches all
readings at once, couldn't find alternative sub-VI in the provided library/drivers from
Agilent.
2- How can I measure current, voltage and resistance with respected to time (not rendom
time but corrsponding to measuring time); like measured current versus time, Resistance