LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Converting single channel read to multiple channel read for cRIO with 9205 card

Hello,

I am working on a program to calibrate strain gages.  The gages input into the 9205 card on a cRio 9082.  Currently, the program I am using is written to read only one channel at a time. I need to modify the program so that it reads each of the AI channels 0-4 simultaneously.  I am relatively new to LabView and am not quite sure what the best way to do this would be.  The single channel read file is attached below.

Thanks!

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 4
(2,718 Views)

Hi Raiboe,

This should not be too dificult to implement. I would recommend taking a look at the examples that are provided in the NI Example Finder. To find the applicable examples in the browse tab switch to browse according to "Directory Structure". Then on the right side navigate to CompactRIO -> Module Specific -> NI 9205. In that folder you should find examples that are similar to what you want to do. Let me know if you cannot find what you are looking for in these examples.

Scott B.
AE NI
Message 2 of 4
(2,686 Views)

Scott,

Thanks for the reply. The Advanced IO (Host) program looks close to what I need.  However, I would like to incorperate some of the elements from the calAnalog file above.  The Advanced IO samples continuously.  If I am taking calibrations measurements, I need a way to record what the calibration value was in addition to the read input values.  If I was able to take 50 points for so from the gage at a time and pair this with the calibration value, that would be awsome.