LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Connection between MySQL and LabVIEW

Hi all,

I have some experience with MySQL database before, but I never worked with LabVIEW before.

I wanted is to create MySQL database recieving from OPC which connected to LabVIEW. This data is from current transducer which connected to solar panel, so the value will change depending on light intensity.

Right now i am able to insert data into MySQL database but the problem is.... it will insert the data every second, which is too much 😞

What i want is to insert data to table in database only when labview detects that the value has changed.

This is my current VI

MySQL connection

Can somebody please help me?

Thank you in advance

Best regards,

faLabor

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 10
(4,306 Views)

First, you should move the open/close db connections outside the loop.

Second, keep the Panel_current in a shift register and compare the difference between successive readings and only write to the database when the difference exceeds a threshold.

Example_VI.png

Jim
You're entirely bonkers. But I'll tell you a secret. All the best people are. ~ Alice
For he does not know what will happen; So who can tell him when it will occur? Eccl. 8:7

0 Kudos
Message 2 of 10
(4,298 Views)

Use shift registers to compare present and past values. http://k12lab-support-pages.s3.amazonaws.com/lvbasichome10.html

Only write to the database when the values are different.

0 Kudos
Message 3 of 10
(4,296 Views)

Hi jcarmody,

I have done what you suggest but the problem still the same... LabVIEW still record data to the database every second.

is there something i missed?

for example in condition loop also have true and false condition, the setting is the same or not?

Best regards,

faLabor

0 Kudos
Message 4 of 10
(4,247 Views)