LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Compare elements in an array

Hello all, I am new to Labview. I would like to compare two arrays by element and get back the location of the elements that are not equal. I am sure this isnt real hard to do, but like i said i am new to this. Any help is Greatly appreciated.
0 Kudos
Message 1 of 11
(23,098 Views)
hello

compare the two arrays with the comparison node, right click and select comparison mode->elements. then the node returns a boolean array, each element ist the result of the comparison of the corresponding elements of the two input arrays.
then run a for-loop over the boolean array, if the value is FALSE contenate the index of the loop to an integer array (use a shift register initialized with an empty integer array). the shift register then retuns an integer array with all indices of elements which are not equal.

have fun
chris
Best regards
chris

CL(A)Dly bending G-Force with LabVIEW

famous last words: "oh my god, it is full of stars!"
Message 2 of 11
(23,097 Views)
"compare the two arrays with the comparison node, right click and select comparison mode->elements. then the node returns a boolean array, each element ist the result of the comparison of the corresponding elements of the two input arrays.
then run a for-loop over the boolean array, if the value is FALSE contenate the index of the loop to an integer array (use a shift register initialized with an empty integer array). the shift register then retuns an integer array with all indices of elements which are not equal."

IS there a slicker way of doing this without using a loop or shift register or sort?
0 Kudos
Message 3 of 11
(22,879 Views)
i do not think you can do this without a loop... the requirement is to locate the position of the differnt element... i've attached an example to make the description of using loop and shif register mentioned earlier clearer...
Best Regards,

JQ

LV 8.0 user...
0 Kudos