LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Changing a software into a Labview Programme

Hi all,

I am new to LabView and would like some help in changing a software into a Labview Programme. 

The PC software is a platform that enables a PC to control a R/C transmitter. It is written in C# therefore I need to change it into LabView for my project.

For more information about the software you can download it from the following link: (http://www.min.at/prinz/?x=entry:entry130721-182227

It is under the PC control software section.

Thanks for all the help!!! 

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 7
(2,660 Views)

You can't just change software into a LabVIEW program.  Why do you want to do this?

What you can do is figure out how the existing program works and rewrite it in LabVIEW.

0 Kudos
Message 2 of 7
(2,623 Views)

Hi there

Thanks for your reply.

I am currently doing my final year project and is task to change this software into a LabView programme by my supervisor. 

I have tried to figure out how the exsiting software works and rewrite it in LabView. But currently stuck with it.

Apparently now I have 7 channels in my Spektrum receiver, how am i about to allow LabView to read (Detect) each channel respectively? 

Download All
0 Kudos
Message 3 of 7
(2,556 Views)

Ignoring the fact that this seems a silly thing to do (why waste working software?) here is some practical advice:

• Assuming you don't have the original source code, decompile the C# assembly to a Visual Studio project (try JustDecompile) to find the source. This assumes the executable is not obfuscated and that you are legally permitted to do so (this may be considered infringement in some scenarios). 
  • Replicate the code, from scratch, in LabVIEW using the C# source as a reference.

But again, this seems like more of an exercise in learning.

0 Kudos
Message 4 of 7
(2,529 Views)

Hey man

I tried to decode the C# programme into LabView.