cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Canon Camera Interfacing with Labview

Solved!
Go to solution

Hi,

I am not too good at programming in LabVIEW. For a short task of interfacing Canon Camera using LabVIEW, I am using a Third Party Software to interface the camera. 

I have installed LabVIEW 2015 32 bit setup. When i open the installed files of the software, it tries to find out a file named save.vi, but cant find it.

As a result the VI doesn't works properly.

I am also attaching the VI that is created in your computer after installation.

I trying to find two solutions.

1- Some solution so that i can work in the existing way through Third Party Software

2- Any alternative to achieve the same task of interfacing Canon Camera with some other Technique.

Kindly guide me how to solve this problem.

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 4
(3,772 Views)
Except save.vi if all other vis are present then remove that vi and try.
-My guess is save.vi would be simply used to save the acquired images and that vi is not installed properly-Try reinstalling the toolkit again and check.
Thanks
uday
0 Kudos
Message 2 of 4
(3,736 Views)

@Abuzar wrote:

2- Any alternative to achieve the same task of interfacing Canon Camera with some other Technique.

Hi Abuzar,

Although I expect it is unlikely to be simple, you can try requesting the Canon SDK from their website - you need to fill out a form and the link varies by region, but I imagine that they'll give out the SDK if you own the camera and can fill out the form. Googling 'Canon SDK' should get you started, but it's not a publically available download (i.e, you have to fill out a form) and it might require you to mail them (i.e. hardcopy) depending on region.

This would give you access to their libraries so that you could write a custom driver. However, as I said, unlikely to be simple.

GCentral
Message 3 of 4
(3,728 Views)
Solution
Accepted by topic author Abuzar

Hi,