LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

CLDR Sample Exam Question

Solved!
Go to solution
I'm a manager in LabVIEW R&D, but have been involved in the recent revamping of the Certified LabVIEW Developer - Recertification exam (CLD-R), so will submit my thoughts in response to the many posts that were recently circulating here and on info-LabVIEW. I mostly want to answer what we're trying to do, how we're doing it and suggest ways for you to help make it better.

Certification, in general, personal opinion:
Professional certification programs are no different than more conventional certification programs, like a high school or college diploma. The issuance of the diploma is a statement by the certification authority (the school) that the person has demonstrated the minimum level of expertise or accomplishments required to obtain the certification. You can make many assumptions from this, like assuming that anyone with a high school degree can read and write (6th grade, 8th grade, not sure what this is, but it isn't 12), they can add and subtract, make change at a register, follow medium level directions or processes, etc. Someone with a college degree can read and write at a higher level (10th or 12th grade level, again, not sure), do basic research, follow more complicated instructions or create medium level instructions, etc. Are all high school graduates equal - no. Are the ones with the higher grade point average always the best worker (however you want to define "best") - no. I'm certain there is a strong correlation between grade point average and performance, but there are no guarantees and there are always exceptions. One of the best software developers I ever met had a Chemistry degree. Some very successful people did not graduate from college, contemporary examples being Bill Gates and Michael Dell. But they're the exceptions, not the rule...

Certification Questions