LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

CANcaseXL

hi 

i am in final year b.tech . now adays am on my 6 months training . i have been given a project related to CANcaseXL. i have been asked to program in a such a ways that the job of typing the meesage in CANviewer and then sending it is done automated. that is at present the messages have to typed and sent into the network . i have to do that the typing part is replaced and selceting  .ASC file or only few messages and send them directly to the network . .ASC file is the file containing messages .

please help....... 

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 15
(4,432 Views)

There is now a reasonably complete wrapper library for the vxlapi.dll uploaded to the NI Developer Community.

You may wish to have a look at it if you're developing for the Vector XL hardware.

https://decibel.ni.com/content/docs/DOC-30180

Troy - CLD "If a hammer is the only tool you have, everything starts to look like a nail." ~ Maslow/Kaplan - Law of the instrument
0 Kudos
Message 2 of 15
(4,305 Views)

Hello TroyK.

First of all I'd like to thank you personaly because you did a great work with vxlapi.
I 'm a new user with Vector hardware using LabVIEW and I need your support.

When you are using a device who needs some TX periodic messages to stay alive, how I can do that using vxlapi?

There is any way using vxlapi to configure the Vector XL to manage periodic TX and RX messages automatically?

Do you have any example?

Best regards,

Victor Silva

0 Kudos
Message 3 of 15
(4,187 Views)

Hi Victor,

I have not seen (or worked out) any method exposed in the API that will handle the transmission of periodic messages for you.

Some Vector hardware certainly has this capability but I suspect it is deliberately not exposed in the API because Vector wants you to purchase a license for their CANoe software.