LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Best way to change up to 20 controls on the main VI from a subVI

@winstroth wrote:

Now I face another Problem, I want to bundle all my control references into a cluster but I cannot figure out how to do it.

Sry, I am kind of new to Labview.

Thx

Jan

Right-click the control reference, select "create constant", copy the constant to the cluster.

Br,

/Roger

0 Kudos
Message 11 of 19
(625 Views)

@User002 wrote:

@winstroth wrote:

Now I face another Problem, I want to bundle all my control references into a cluster but I cannot figure out how to do it.

Sry, I am kind of new to Labview.

Thx

Jan

Right-click the control reference, select "create constant", copy the constant to the cluster.

Br,

/Roger

A short-cut to help create the cluster in the first place is found in this Nugget that exploits the little used middle input of a bundle (not a bundle by name, that comes latter).

Here is a preview

But you will have to llok at that nugget to get the full story.

Ben

PS I would like to offer a special shout-out to Greg McKaskle for giving me that idea.

Retired Senior Automation Systems Architect with Data Science Automation LabVIEW Champion Knight of NI and Prepper LinkedIn Profile YouTube Channel
Message 12 of 19
(606 Views)

You can use a reference of your cluster to change the properties of the controls inside by using the "Controls[]"-Property of the cluster. You can for example change the disabled-status of all your controls by the attached diagram.

For this, you have to use a property that all controls have in common. Special properties like for example cursor lists of a graph can't be changed this way as not all controls have this property.