From Friday, April 19th (11:00 PM CDT) through Saturday, April 20th (2:00 PM CDT), 2024, ni.com will undergo system upgrades that may result in temporary service interruption.

We appreciate your patience as we improve our online experience.

LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Automation in labview

I'm pretty new to Labview and here is our project that I'm hoping to write labview code for:

We are using SCI-FIT Pro2 in a research setting. We are planning to do a research project in which we need to program the sci-fit to fit our custom resistance pattern that would change over short time intervals. Our outcome measure, or performance measure, is RPM. We will tell the subject that their goal is maintain a certain RPM (e.g. 40 revolutions per minute), and that’s all they know. Behind the scenes, we want to be able to apply a resistance pattern and there should be flexibility so that we can program any resistance pattern we want. For example, one resistance pattern could be something like this:

1 kg —> 5 kg —> 7 kg —> 2 kg —> 10 kg —> 4 kg, etc. and keep repeating this pattern during a trial, with each interval (—>) lasting 1 minute.

we have 4 output wires going from the console unit of our exercise machine which control the UP and DOWN buttons of the console unit and we are planning to connect them to NI-9485 . When 2 out the 4 wires touch, the resistance goes either UP or DOWN depending on which wires are being connected.

So Here are my questions: 

1- Is there a way we can set a clock to read certain pins every T second( lets say if we want up , makes red & black wire press together? so resistance go up)

2- is there a way you can record the pattern in labview ( see the attached pic)

3- Is there a way to repeat the pattern in labview

TIA

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 11
(4,254 Views)