LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Arduino Yun tcp/ip with Labview

Hi. Are you able to use labview to control an arduino yun using tcp/ip wirelessly?(For example turning on and off a relay) Has anyone done it before?

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 18
(5,960 Views)

Hi diver,

yes, LabVIEW can send messages using the TCP/IP protocol…

Is your YUN able to receive them?

Which message format is expected? Which commands are expected?

Best regards,
GerdW

using LV2016/2019/2021 on Win10/11+cRIO, TestStand2016/2019
0 Kudos
Message 2 of 18
(5,951 Views)

Honestly I am totally new to TCP/IP . I have no clue what I have to do. Are there any basic examples on the arduino IDE and labview? 

0 Kudos
Message 3 of 18
(5,945 Views)

Hi diver,

you already have been pointed to an arduino forum - which answers have you got there?

For LabVIEW TCP/IP example VIs you only need to start the example finder…

Best regards,
GerdW

using LV2016/2019/2021 on Win10/11+cRIO, TestStand2016/2019
0 Kudos
Message 4 of 18
(5,937 Views)

I went to the arduino forum but nobody replied to me. So I came here to seek for help.

0 Kudos
Message 5 of 18
(5,921 Views)

How can I send a message over to my arduino yun? I went online to check but I could not find anything.

0 Kudos
Message 6 of 18
(5,915 Views)

OK, so you'll need to write two bits of software - your Arduino Sketch and the LabVIEW code. You'll need to think about which piece of software will be your 'server' (listens for a connection on a specific port) and which one will be your 'client' (establishes the connection). Once you've established the connection, either the server or client can send/receive data at any time.