From Friday, April 19th (11:00 PM CDT) through Saturday, April 20th (2:00 PM CDT), 2024, ni.com will undergo system upgrades that may result in temporary service interruption.

We appreciate your patience as we improve our online experience.

LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Agilent 34970A: EZ Voltage.vi to be modified to measure a changing voltage on a single channel

Hello,

I am completely new to LabView and I have been having some hard time trying to figure out how to measure a varying voltage (a Keithley should be plugged on Ch10 of a 34901A). I am using the EZ Voltage VI furnished in the HP34970A.llb library.

I would like to make a number of measures (2000) without the Agilent actually making 2000 "tics". Is there a way of asking the Agilent to "stock" measures (buffer?) at a certain frequency and then sending them altogether in an array output structure?

In any case, I have joined a screenshot of the EZ Voltage VI and the structure I have assembled (and which I would like to change).

I'm sorry if I'm not very clear, please ask me to specify if ever you feel like you can help me! 🙂

Many thanks.

Download All
0 Kudos
Message 1 of 8
(5,240 Views)

I have found a VI which makes a single scan of DC Voltage and plots it on a graph (attached).

I would like to be able to make a multiple scan, at a given frequency, and use the Agilent's buffer to stock the results before getting them out in an array. I imagine it is possible, but I don't know how to do it.

Thanks.

Download All
0 Kudos
Message 2 of 8
(5,206 Views)

Hello,

Did you use the instrument driver?

You could download it on this link:

http://sine.ni.com/apps/utf8/niid_web_display.model_page?p_model_id=5547

Regards

Samuel G. | GEMESIS

Certified LabVIEW Architect

Certified TestStand Developer

GEMESIS.EU

0 Kudos
Message 3 of 8
(5,180 Views)

i have messed with 34972a and yes the tic is anoying... but what you can do is this..