LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Adafruit flora microcontroller and labview, please help!

Hello,

I am using an Adafruit Flora wearable platform, which is arduino compatible along with a few Adafruit neopixels (LEDs) and a flora lux sensor (light sensor) and I would like to develop a LabView code to use the sensor and LEDs controlled via the Arduino-compatible wearable platform as an optical spectrometer to measure light absorbance in real time.

I am new to programming, so I would like to know if someone could please provide some tips on how to start this project or if there are any examples of labview and arduino for real time optical measurements?

Thank you so much.

I really appreciate your help.

Kary.

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 7
(3,243 Views)

Hi Kary,

Though someone here may have great advice or knowledge about this microcontroller, the LabVIEW forums are specifically targeted towards issue within the software, not so much hardware integration.  That said, we have hardware forums dedicated to different products, where you may find more support and an active community of people, examples, and other helpful resources.  The link below is for our online Arduino community.  I would encourage you to post in the discussions there, as they will have more experience with the Arduino, and perhaps even your specific microcontroller!

https://decibel.ni.com/content/groups/labview-interface-for-arduino

Regards,

David R
Systems Engineer
National Instruments
0 Kudos
Message 2 of 7
(3,198 Views)

@kari1926 wrote:

Hello,

I am using an Adafruit Flora wearable platform, which is arduino compatible along with a few Adafruit neopixels (LEDs) and a flora lux sensor (light sensor) and I would like to develop a LabView code to use the sensor and LEDs controlled via the Arduino-compatible wearable platform as an optical spectrometer to measure light absorbance in real time.