LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Acquiring Analog Input from Multiple Channels in Labview

Hello,

i am working on a VI where i need to acquire signals from multiple channels in Labview using NI-9129.Initially i want to acquire contineous input signals (voltage and current) and display it on the graph.

Having looked at forum and Labview examples i tried to make an initail VI but i am not sure if the setup i made needs any modification to serve my purpose.I am fairly new to Labview software.

All i want is

1.To acquire conteneously current and voltage 

2.Display current and voltage individually on the graph.

3.Perform some basic calculations like MAXIMUM,MINIMUM and AVERAGE values of voltage and current.

4.Log the data into  excel file

I have attached the VI i made so far.i need abit of advice if i am moving in the right direction or not.

Thank You for having a look at my question.

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 7
(3,125 Views)
Can you attach an image of the block diagram. I'm posting from my phone and I can't look at the VI.

0 Kudos
Message 2 of 7
(3,123 Views)

Thanks for your reply.Here is the Snap of the VI

0 Kudos
Message 3 of 7
(3,108 Views)
You are passing the very last acquisition out of the loop. If you want continuous measurements of min, max, etc., you need to do the calculations inside the loop. Better would be to implement a producer/consumer architecture since you can run into buffer problems trying to do continuous acquisition and processing and saving in the same loop. I would recommend tdms for the file saving.
Message 4 of 7
(3,100 Views)

You probably want your calculated values to be continuously updated.  Therefore, they should be INSIDE of your loop.  Otherwise, it looks good to me.  Make sure your logging mode is set to Read and Log.

GCentral
There are only two ways to tell somebody thanks: Kudos and Marked Solutions
Unofficial Forum Rules and Guidelines