From 04:00 PM CDT – 08:00 PM CDT (09:00 PM UTC – 01:00 AM UTC) Tuesday, April 16, ni.com will undergo system upgrades that may result in temporary service interruption.

We appreciate your patience as we improve our online experience.

LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

7 segment with potmeter

Hello all,

I got a question related to LabVIEW 7 segment display.

Im really a beginner with LabVIEW but i want to create a 7 segment display which you can adjust with a potionmeter.

So when I turn the potmeter to 1 the display must also give 1 and so forth.

In the attachment I put my file for how far i got. I only got the segment display set up and this took me a lot of time. So i really hope some one can help me a little! 

Thank you in advance.

Kind regards,

Rob

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 8
(3,011 Views)

The best implementation I have seen for a 7-segment display was to put the LEDs into a cluster and make a lookup table based on the number you want to display.

GCentral
There are only two ways to tell somebody thanks: Kudos and Marked Solutions
Unofficial Forum Rules and Guidelines
"Not that we are sufficient in ourselves to claim anything as coming from us, but our sufficiency is from God" - 2 Corinthians 3:5
Message 2 of 8
(2,989 Views)

Crossrulz,

I there maybe a possibility that you can send me the .vi file of your solution?

Cause like i said in my start post im really a beginner in LabVIEW and making that cluster with lookup table feels like impossible for me.

I hope i didn't ask to much of you but it really would help me out!

Thanks anyway.

Kind regards,

Rob 

0 Kudos
Message 3 of 8
(2,950 Views)
He attached a Snippet, which is a VI. Look it up In your Help.
0 Kudos
Message 4 of 8
(2,941 Views)

@Summa wrote:

Cause like i said in my start post im really a beginner in LabVIEW and making that cluster with lookup table feels like impossible for me.