LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

2001 TCSCAN

Hello. I use this thread, b/c I have 2001 TCSCAN card with 2002 Multimeter. I am total noob at LabView. I downloaded 2002 Multimeter drivers. What I need is- measure 4W resistance (channel 2 plus 7) and at the same time measure temperature (channel 5). Then put the two values into XY graph. I wolud be glad for any help. The maual can be found here: www.keithley.com/data?asset=834
0 Kudos
Message 11 of 18
(893 Views)

you can not measure simultaneously 4W R and temp.

you will need to measure a voltage, convert it to a temp (check cold junction) then measure 4W (or the other way around)

N

0 Kudos
Message 12 of 18
(890 Views)
Thanks for quick response. OK I do not have to measure these two values at the same time, there could be 1 second time delay. The main problem I have is write the syntax of commands. The driver gives me "send/read message" function, which I guess is used for sending commands and receiving output. But I need just simple 4W resistance reading from CH2+CH7, then I could "copy" it and write the other part of program using the pattern.
0 Kudos
Message 13 of 18
(888 Views)

The 2001 manual has SCPI commands exemples ( a lot).

You need to initiate the DMM

*RST

then configure it for 4W reading MEAS something, look in the doc

close the chanel ROUTe:CLOSe array

Trigger the measurement, etc

2001 is not the simplest instrument but it should work, just read then write something in LV and only then ask what is the problem...

N

0 Kudos
Message 14 of 18
(885 Views)

I'm really newcomer labview user. Now I try to temperature measurement by 2001-TCSCAN with KE2000 DMM.

Could you tell me how to set up KE2000 DMM hard ware.

(I'm chemist. Please tell me how to set up 2001-TCSCAN in KE2000, and some parameter changing of KE2000.)

If it's permitted, could you upload vi file?

0 Kudos
Message 15 of 18
(847 Views)