LabVIEW for LEGO MINDSTORMS and LabVIEW for Education

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Multiple sensors port problem

Hello everyone,

I am a electrical engineer student and am currently working on a project using labview with the NXT toolkit.
Now, I realize that this might be a very simple question, but there is hardly ANY documentation available!

ok, my problem:
Whenever I have 2 sensors of any type in my program, and I try to change the port number by hanging a integer to the port input, the other automatically changes to the same port number!
For example, when I have a touch and a color sensor, and I set the port of the touch sensor to 2, the color sensor is automatically changed to port 2 too! This even happens when I try to change the color sensor's port number with a integer to the port input!

What am I doing wrong?? Smiley Surprised

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 9
(7,571 Views)
Could you post a picture of your diagram? I think that would help reveal the problem.
Thanks.
Joel Sumner
NI-Shanghai
0 Kudos
Message 2 of 9
(7,552 Views)
sure, here it is:

Hope this helps..

I also had another question, as seen in the image, I have trouble with the integer input that is asked on, for example, the goal type input. Where is defined what input correspondents with what setting?

0 Kudos
Message 3 of 9
(7,549 Views)
Thanks. That's helpful.

When you say "I set the port of the touch sensor to 2, the color sensor is automatically changed to port 2 too", what is it you are seeing that makes you think that is happening? Do the color sensor values change? Also, from where did you get the color sensor block? I'd like to understand which revision it is.  Did it come from the FTC demonstration competition?