NI Home > Community > NI Discussion Forums

LabVIEW Job Openings

Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 
MikeKuz
0 Kudos

I'm Looking to Hire a LabView Tutor

I'm a LabView novice, and I could use some help with a project on which I'm working.  At this time, I'm not looking to attend classroom instruction, nor am I interested in hiring someone to do the job for me.  I need to learn LabView, and I learn best by doing.  So what I am looking for is someone to help me through the learning process.  I need some general guidance on project architecture and design, along with help along the way on specific issues as they arise.  Basically, I'm looking for a tutor who...

• is experienced and well-versed in all aspects of LabView development
  • is proficient with the English language (written and verbal)
  • is comfortable working without a contract (this is to be an informal arrangement -- you help, I pay, and if we're both happy we continue working together)
  • is comfortable sending VIs back and forth via email as the project progresses
  • will be available during the first few weeks of November to dedicate some time to this (I don't care if this is a moonlighting job, but if I have a question I'll need a prompt response)

If you're interested, please send me a private message including the following:

• A copy of, or a link to, your resume
  • Your hourly rate
  • Your direct contact information (phone and email)
  • Some sample code that you've created (it doesn't matter what it does - I'm just interested in seeing your style)

Thanks!

Knight of NI
0 Kudos

Re: I'm Looking to Hire a LabView Tutor

Please post your request in the LabVIEW Job Openings board. Thanks.

Trusted Enthusiast
Norbert_B
0 Kudos

You can also ask your local NI sales representative if he can give you suggestions on tutors.

The only point i am not sure about: Working without contract seems odd to me.....

Norbert