LabVIEW Embedded

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

lm3s8962 usb hangs

Hi all,

I have been using the LM3S8962 board with LV for ARM for several months with no problems until recently.

Now, when I try to run a program, it builds, erases, and programs fine, but will not run.  The message I get is:

[2:22:58 PM] Status: Error
UVSC Internal Error
UVSC Internal Error
UVSC Internal Error
UVSC Internal Error
UVSC Internal Error

Detail: [UVSC_PRJ_SET_DEBUG_TARGET, MSG: 0x0, STATUS: 0x1] (1)

If I unplug the USB and plug it back in, I can now run the program.  This is a consistent problem.  It seems to hang when Keil wants the USB port.

I turned off all power saving features in Win7 because it can turn off USB ports to save energy, but that didn't help.  I also reinstalled the Stellaris USB drivers and LV for ARM.  No change.

Any ideas???

-Mike

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 7
(6,793 Views)

Hi Mike,

Are you able to run one of the shipping examples on the board? If you are able to run one of the examples try copying and pasting your code into a new project and deploy from the new project. 

Cheers,

<Brian A | Applications Engineering | National Instruments> 

0 Kudos
Message 2 of 7
(6,790 Views)

Hi Brian,

Actually, I cannot use the example projects as their target (EK-LM3S8962) is set up to use the ULINK device.  We have a customized target version (EK-LM3S8962 USB from NI) that only uses the USB port for programming and debugging.  I did try going into Keil in the Blinky example project and changing the "flash download" options to Stellaris ICDI from ULINK, but the program hangs at "starting target".  If I unplug the USB cable on the example Blinky project, the message is "could not find device in JTAG chain", yet if I leave it plugged in, it times out.

It must just be my laptop.  I have tried two boards with no luck, yet they work fine on two different desktop computers.

Thanks for the response.

Mike W.

0 Kudos
Message 3 of 7