LabVIEW Embedded

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Use LabVIEW Embedded Module for ARM Microcontrollers to read data from SPI interface

Hi, Kevin

Thanks for your example. But when I run your code on the target, and connect these pins to logic analyzer, all pins' waveform is high.  How could this happen?

My c code through Keil uVision works well. And I successfully read data from sensor just as I mentioned before to set SSEL pin as GPIO pin
(set register "PINSEL1 |=  0x0000003C").

Maybe I will try to rewrite spi function through "inline c node function" provided by labview but I'm a newbie in labview programming. Can you help me to do this example?If you need my c code I can send to you.

I'm a grad student in the university. If I find the Evaluation Kit useful I will certainly recommend the department buy the long term one.
0 Kudos
Message 11 of 55
(8,767 Views)
Hi liberty,

Did you connect to the 4 external pins that I did?

I am in the process of capturing the waveforms from all 4 pins in order to understand what I need to take into account with the possible chip select logic level differences.

Kevin S.
Applications Engineer
National Instruments
0 Kudos
Message 12 of 55
(8,761 Views)
Yes, my connection to the 4 external pins is correct since I already saw the correct waveforms from Keil uVision programming.
0 Kudos
Message 13 of 55
(8,758 Views)

I figure out part of my problem, because the  chip select logic level is active high all the time without any reason, if I set this pin as a triger signal in logic analyzer, there is no correct waveform.

But how to rewrite spi initialize function in labview as a simple one below:

DWORD SPIInit( void ){

S0SPCR = 0x00;
 /* Configure Pin Connect Block */
 PINSEL0 &= ~0xC0000000;                       // clear pin settings
 PINSEL1 &= ~0x0000003C;                       // clear pin settings
 PINSEL0 |=  0xC0000000;                         // P0.15 (SCK) enable