Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

electrical power suite zero crossing

Solved!
Go to solution

Hi,

I am usign zero crossing.vi to measure 1/2 RMS and frequency,

besides that, i need an extra output that provides a logical output for every zero crossings.

maybe this is quite easy but i am not good at labview.

waiting for your help. 🙂

thanks.

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 7
(8,741 Views)
What do you need to do with it?

If you look at the output odd the zero crossing you will see that it actually interpolate where it is between samples do there is no one samples that it can flag. You could round this up or down get this though
James Mc
========
CLA and cRIO Fanatic
My writings on LabVIEW Development are at devs.wiresmithtech.com
0 Kudos
Message 2 of 7
(8,624 Views)

Thank you
and i am sorry...
It has been long time since my last post. I could not study becouse of my health problems.
The attached file is my sample project and it includes the zerocrossing.vi
My teacher have asked me to built a vi which shows every zero crossing as a digital 1/0 output. Also the number of the crossings per one second.
How can i do that.
output of the "Zero crossing.vi" is a sawtooth wave which enters to "Frequency.vi".
how this block calculates the frequency?

thaks for your help

best regards

0 Kudos
Message 3 of 7
(8,205 Views)

Hi
I have two 9225 and two 9227. I can measure three phase the voltage and the current of one point with one 9225-9227 pair by using labview sample project.

I have attached the project file. However, I need a second 3 phase measeure point in order to improve my project for my thesis.
How can I modify the FPGA VI and Realtime.VI?

Also, do you have an idea about 180 degree phase shifted pwm? 

best regards

My hardware:

cRIO-9024 and cRIO-9118 chassis

ni-9223, ni-9263, ni-9401, ni-9474

two ni-9225 and ni-9227

0 Kudos
Message 4 of 7
(8,202 Views)
Solution
Accepted by m2b