LabVIEW Communications System Design Suite

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Labview communications 2.0 lvanlys.dll

Hi everybody,

I am a student of the university of Antwerp.
A week ago I installed labview communications 2.0 but everytime I use some mathematical function or a generator I get an error, Could not load lvanlys.dll. I searched in de forum but the solutions they give there doesn't work for me.
The specs of my computer:
processor: AMD A8-6410 APU with AMD radion R5 graphics 2.00GHz
RAM: 8GB
windows 10 64bits and x64 processor
I hope someone can help me.

kind regards,

Kevin

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 7
(3,802 Views)

Did you try to repair the installation?

Are you using any unusual security software?

What other NI software have you installed?

0 Kudos
Message 2 of 7
(3,753 Views)

I already try to repair the installation but the error stays.

When I installed it, my antivirus and firewall were off the third time.

Labview communications 2.0 is the only software of NI I have installed.

Could it be that my processor is not compatible with the software?

0 Kudos
Message 3 of 7
(3,744 Views)

I doubt it is the CPU. Nothing special about it.

I meant security software while trying to run, not during install. Maybe a false positive detection blocks access to the dll.

Can you find the file lvanlys.dll on your drive? What's the location and size, etc.

0 Kudos
Message 4 of 7
(3,736 Views)

I also thought that the security software blocks the access but when I turned everything off, the error doesn't disappear.

The lvanlys.dll is on my drive. There are 2 locations where it is. The first path is C:\Program Files\National Instruments\LabVIEW Comms 2.0\Win64.

The size is about 1590kB

The second path is C:\Program Files (x86)\National Instruments\Shared\LabVIEW Run-Time\2014

The size is about 1192kB

Perhaps one of them is wrong

0 Kudos
Message 5 of 7
(3,720 Views)