LabVIEW Cloud Toolkits

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Help LabVIEW Cloud Toolkit for SQS

Hi,

I am new to Labview cloud toolkit for AWS. I want to use AWS SQS service to send/receive commands between NI RT target and web user interface.

I find NI documentation for the toolkit is very limited. Has anyone used SQS tools and is it good for my application? And any suggestions and where to find literature and NI documentation on the subject will be helpful. Thanks.

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 17
(9,503 Views)

The SQS API is designed to mirror the functions provided by Amazon, so your best option right now is to use Amazon's documentation.  From your description, it sounds like SQS is a good option for your application.  Let me know if you have any specific questions about the API.

Cheers,

Brandon

Message 2 of 17
(9,477 Views)

Thank you Brandon! Amazon documentation does help.

However I have just found out that Labview AWS vis do not support FIFO queue, which is inconvenient. Can you suggest some way to work around or is there any possibility in near future Labview VIs will support FIFO queue please? Many thanks.

0 Kudos
Message 3 of 17
(9,473 Views)

Have you tried using the standard queue?  It will probably handle your use case.  I have created test apps that send commands back and forth between LabVIEW VIs, node.js apps, Python apps, and IoT devices, and I haven't run into issues.

0 Kudos
Message 4 of 17
(9,470 Views)

Hi, we have tested basic connection using standard queue, but unsure if standard queue is reliable for mission critical command. Any suggestions please? Many thanks.

0 Kudos
Message 5 of 17
(9,466 Views)