Instrument Control (GPIB, Serial, VISA, IVI)

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

trying to communicate with HP 4155A and 4284A

trying to communicate with HP 4155A and 4284A not successful says I/O express not installed correctly when in LV but communicates well in MAX..I am a novice at LV and GPIB interface and would like to see how I can learn more any help is good...
0 Kudos
Message 1 of 7
(3,574 Views)
Hello Aloomba �

It appears that the Instrument I/O Express VI is not working in your version of LabVIEW. If you are using LabVIEW Version 7.0 Express Student Edition, this KnowledgeBase will give you instructions on how to download and install essential drivers. The Instrument I/O Assistant also requires NI-VISA to be installed prior to use. Download the latest version of NI-VISA here.

If you are interested in learning more about LabVIEW and GPIB, National Instruments offers training worldwide. Click aining/�>here for information on classes in your area, self-paced training and a virtual classroom.

The National Instruments website also offers numerous tutorials and examples for all of their products. For example code and information about GPIB, click here. For LabVIEW tutorials, click here.

If these suggestions do not solve your problem, please provide more information about the error. A screenshot or exact error message may be helpful in finding you a solution. Have a great day!

Becky B.
Applications Engineer
National Instruments
Becky Linton
National Instruments
Field Engineer
Office: 734-464-2463
Cell: 248-709-2822
Email: becky.linton@ni.com
0 Kudos
Message 2 of 7
(3,574 Views)
Is it true that the driver for I/O express doesnot come with Student version so there is no way to communicate with the machines... also NI will not(doesnot) supply the diver and we will have the actually buy the full version in order for it to work...
0 Kudos
Message 3 of 7
(3,574 Views)
Aloomba -