Instrument Control (GPIB, Serial, VISA, IVI)

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

iris recognition

Hi all,

I really very stress over this mini project that i have to complete in 3 weeks time. I'm pretty new to Labview and now i have to do a project on iris (pupil) recognition using Labview 8.0. Can anyone help in giving some information and any demo available for me to review and referrence? Really appreciate for any opinions and help.... Looking forward from any reply....as i really need help on this...Plzz..... plz... Pls help me....
Thank you so much!!!

Best Regards,
Stresss
0 Kudos
Message 1 of 18
(7,239 Views)
Stresss, do a search of the forums for 'iris'. There are some other people who have worked on this although I'm not sure how far they got.

Also, you should probably post in the Machine Vision forum as that specifically deals with interpreting captured images.
0 Kudos
Message 2 of 18
(7,227 Views)

Hi Stresss,

Thank you for contacting National Instruments.  You can definitely do this with LabVIEW and the Vision Development Module.  I would use the Vision assistant to design a script where you can extract the iris or pupil first and then look for the characteristics that will help you to identify the eye.  The vision assistant can then migrate the script to LabVIEW where you can do some more advanced analysis.  Here are two disucssion threads where people were asking a similar question:

extracting the pupil and iris

iris - identfy person by it's eye

Here is a link to a tutorial on some of the concepts that you can accomplish with the Vision Assistant:

Image Analysis and Processing

I hope this helps.

Regards,
Mark T
National Instruments

0 Kudos
Message 3 of 18
(7,211 Views)