From Friday, April 19th (11:00 PM CDT) through Saturday, April 20th (2:00 PM CDT), 2024, ni.com will undergo system upgrades that may result in temporary service interruption.

We appreciate your patience as we improve our online experience.

Instrument Control (GPIB, Serial, VISA, IVI)

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

how to control esp 301 motion controller using labview

Solved!
Go to solution

Hi Everybody,

I am new to Labview. I am trying to connect ESP 301 motion controller from Newport to the labview and control it. But I couldn't find the drivers for it online. How can I connct it and using.

I am planning to use it with USB connection.

Could some one please help me in this regard.

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 10
(9,721 Views)
Solution
Accepted by ppr12785

It seems from the newport website for the ESP 301 that the device has an extensive library of LabVIEW drivers. These drivers can be found on their FTP site at the following location.

ftp://download.newport.com/MotionControl/Current/MotionControllers/ESP301/Software/

These drivers are developed by NewPort and should provide the necessary interface to communicate with the device. The commands that can be sent using these drivers should be available in the user manual for the device.

Raj
National Instruments
Applications Engineer
Message 2 of 10
(9,699 Views)

Hi, the link can not be opened. I found that the labview driver presented in website can not run , always has errors

0 Kudos
Message 3 of 10
(7,719 Views)
Instead of looking in the current folder, did you try the archive folder? Also when you say something had errors, you have to describe the exact nature of those errors.
Message 4 of 10
(7,712 Views)

I want to order the two axes simultaneously
Ie d .: axis X moves to a stop value, and then 50 microns, and the other axis Y moves to a value of 40 microns, for example,