Instrument Control (GPIB, Serial, VISA, IVI)

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Spurious measurements on Agilent PXA N9030A Using LabVIEW

I am looking into Automating my Spurious Measurement, and I am looking at possibly buying LabVIEW.  The equipment is Agilent PXA.  Would someone familiar with LabVIEW tell me if the LabVIEW base version is good enough for this project?  I am a newbie here, as well as in programing in general and LabVIEW in particular.  Thanks in advance!

Hung

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 8
(4,954 Views)

Hmm... 38 views but it looks like none are familiar with automatic spurs test.  Ok, I downloaded the evaluation LabVIEW and have been reading, watching through tutorial, notes, etc..  I downloaded the driver for the PXA which provides a bunch of VIs like "Initialize", "configure measurements", "close".... So far so good.  I wired up a simple program to control the PXA but obviously it didn't work.  I looks like the PC/Labview doesn't detect the instrument, which is connected through LAN.  My PC doesn't have a GPIB card yet.  This will come later.  For now how do I make this work through IP address?    I attached a screenshot of my block diagram here.    Could someone please help me out!

P.S: When I go to tools/Instrument/Find Instrument driver/ and then scan for instrument nothing come up.

0 Kudos
Message 2 of 8
(4,914 Views)