From Friday, April 19th (11:00 PM CDT) through Saturday, April 20th (2:00 PM CDT), 2024, ni.com will undergo system upgrades that may result in temporary service interruption.

We appreciate your patience as we improve our online experience.

Instrument Control (GPIB, Serial, VISA, IVI)

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Mixed signal scope AG54622D using driver AG5462X.vi yields 44 second delay before it completes.

I am trying to read data from an AG54622D using driver AG5462X.vi but there is a 44 second delay before it completes.  The data looks valid but I can't seem to solve the extended delay problem.  Also the timeout setting seems inconsistent with the results I see.  All I have is the context help for this driver; I have not been able to find more detailed help or any examples since they did not seem to come along with the driver as they did for other instruments I am using.  I am a bit new to this.  Can someone point me in the right direction?

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 7
(4,493 Views)
Did you look in Help> Find Examples> Hardware Input and Output?
0 Kudos
Message 2 of 7
(4,487 Views)

I did, but can't find anything there specific to this instrument or driver.  (Perhaps I am not searching properly.)  However, I did find a second driver that comes with an example that works.  This one is labeled "Agilent 546XX series" instead of "Agilent 5462X series".  The icons for the VI's look almost identical but they are not compatible because apparently they are "VISA" instead of "IVI".  In any case, the folder comes with examples just like the other drivers I have downloaded and the pertinent one seems to run fine.  So I will redo it with the new driver.   I am not sure what is wrong with the driver I was using.  Is it broken or is it just not appropriate for some reason?  Thanks.

0 Kudos
Message 3 of 7
(4,452 Views)

@tim1957 wrote: