Instrument Control (GPIB, Serial, VISA, IVI)

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Keithley Model 2400 example vi's don't run? Error -1073807346

Solved!
Go to solution

I'm new to LabView, and have a fresh install of LabView 2010.  I have done the various tutorials and have been reading on LabView (I am not new to GPIB programming, just new to labview).  I've found the instrument drivers via the NI Instrument Driver Finder in the Help menu, and when I select the Model 24xx  in the Instrument Driver Finder, it shows me the "Start Using Instrument Driver" window.  When I double-click one of the listed examples, say, "Keithley 24xx Read Single.vi", for example, it loads the front panel and block diagram from the .vi.  I am assuming as they are *example* files, I don't need to do any other pre-configuration in the code before running it; however, when I press "Run" or "Run Continuously" the same error message comes up for every Example .vi that I have.

The error message is the following:

Error -1073807346 occurred at VISA Open in Keithley 24XX.lvlib:Initialize.vi->Keithley 24XX Read Single.vi
Possible reason(s):
VISA:  (Hex 0xBFFF000E) The given session or object reference is invalid.

What exactly is going wrong?  I have VISA 5.0.3 installed, it came with either the drivers for my USB->GPIB cable or with the LabView installation.  The example .vi files are all located in "C:\Program Files\National Instruments\LabVIEW 2010\instr.lib\Keithley 24XX\Examples".

Kind of hard for me to follow the examples when I can't run them.  Thanks in advance for anyone's input.

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 9
(4,573 Views)