Instrument Control (GPIB, Serial, VISA, IVI)

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

IMAQdx Internal Error

Solved!
Go to solution

Hello!

I'm quite new at this, and not very familiar with this software, so pardon my ignorance if I'm asking a silly question. I'm using the Measurement and Automation Explorer (NI-MAX) software to communicate with a ccd camera (Basler avA2300) and until recently, could communicate with the camera fine. However, upon trying to Snap or Grab, I abruptly began to receive an error message from IMAQdx (version 14.5.0) with code 0xBFF69001 "Internal Error", and probing the forum hasn't pulled up a solution.

I can still see the camera in the configuration tree under "NI-IMAQdx Devices" when I connect it, but I can't record anything.

So far I've tried rebooting everything, changing cables, deleting the .xml, .icd, and .iid files, and none of this has helped. Same error.

Anyone experience this before? Any help would be much appreciated!!

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 9
(4,546 Views)

Hi afrantz,

This sounds a lot like the evaluation licence associated with the vision software has expired. 

You can check this by opening up NI License Manager and looking at the activation status of both Vision Acquisition Software and (if you have it installed) the Vision Development Module (See 1.png).

If the color box next to the software is any other color than dark green, chances are you'll need to activate the software.  For more information on what those color boxes indicate about the software's activation status, navigate (still using NI License Manager) to Help > Contents.  After that, click through the tree as shown in 2.png.

If that isn't the issue, let us know and we can do some more investigating - but the fact that things were working and then stopped working sounds a lot like an evaluation licensed expired on you.

Regards,

George B.

Applications Engineer

National Instruments

Download All
0 Kudos
Message 2 of 9