From Friday, April 19th (11:00 PM CDT) through Saturday, April 20th (2:00 PM CDT), 2024, ni.com will undergo system upgrades that may result in temporary service interruption.

We appreciate your patience as we improve our online experience.

Instrument Control (GPIB, Serial, VISA, IVI)

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Control mass flow controller using USB 3105 (measurement computing)

Solved!
Go to solution

Hi all, 

Currently, we are using USB 3105 measurement computing instead of Ni-DAQ/module card to send the analog outputs to alicat mass flow controller .
I am quite new with labview programming so i do not know how to convert the voltage to the flowrate and send it to MFC. I know the linearly scale but i do not know how to programe it in labview.  
Initially, i need to connect 2 mass flow controller to 2 channel of the USB and control flowrate in conditions: Flowrate of MFC1+ Flowrate of MFC2 = 25 m/min (~2.5V)
I tried to look up googling and youtube. Unfortunately, most of the instructions are using Ni-DAQ card.
Note: We do not want to purchase for RS232/485 connection so using labview(2012 version) is the must choice.
Hope to get a help from you.
Thanks

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 12
(5,865 Views)

In other words, i need to help an example (picture/video) or idea how to send 2 analog output signals (in condition: V1+V2 = 2.5) to multiple channel. 

0 Kudos
Message 2 of 12
(5,841 Views)

Hello achimost,

I took a look at your VI but it seems to be missing some VI's. It seems as though you might be using a LabVIEW driver for you application. I looked for it on the instrument driver network but couldn't find it.

Could you possibly post a link to that driver as well?

In addition, it seems like it is pretty similar to the DAQmx driver calls and the code looks pretty simple so I don't know if your program is wrong, or possibly it may be a driver thing.