cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Using LabView to operate Bosch Rexroth HCS01

Solved!
Go to solution

Hello People,

I'm a student assistant and my present project is to complete what was started in a diploma thesis more than a year ago: To construct a experimental rig to test the effect of superconductivity on maglev-technology. Part of this experimental rig is a system of three precision-rails operated by compact inverters HCS01 (IndraDrive Cs) by Bosch Rexroth.

My question is: Is it possible to use LabView to operate all three axes from one central VI?

I already connected all three compact inverters to a computer and I'm able to operate them using IndraWorks Ds easy-startup-mode, but this way i can only operate them seperately and not from one single window.

Thanks in advance, any help would be appreciated!

Greetings,

Paul Masuch

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 20
(14,134 Views)

HI Paul,

First of all, it is possible to communicate via LabVIEW with your

maybe this helps: Getting Started with Communication over Ethernet/IP between labview and Bosch Rexroth IndraDrive CS ...

It is another forums post with helpful links attached on how to communicate with an Ethernet Device via VISA in LabVIEW.

Best,

Anna

Anna Vogl
Certified LabVIEW Developer
0 Kudos
Message 2 of 20
(14,098 Views)

Hi Anna,

Thanks for the reply. I already saw that article, but it doesn't really help me, as I'm really not very familiar with the subject and english is not my first language.

My problem is that I can't learn to program a PLC, because i just got 30 monthly working hours. As I was looking for answers on the internet I saw something about "Open Core Engineering", so I had high hopes of finding an easy-to-implement solution for LabView. As I can already operate the axes via IndraWorks, I was looking for a VI which has the same options I can already access in IndraWorks, like using set points for the position.