IF-RIO

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Request for Example VIs: Pass Digitized Signal Direclty to DAC without Modulation, and Vice Versa

I am a student at the University of Illinois, working with "Jersey Chris" on a communications project, using the PCI-NI5640R.  Chris asked several questions in a post earlier today, and after another long night in the lab, we are still struggling.

What we really need, though, is a set of example VIs that do the following:

Pass a user provided data stream from the Host, into the FPGA, then to the DAC and then AO.  Take that analog signal into AI, through a hard-wire, pass it to the ADC, and pass the digitized stream back to the Host.

If it is quick and simple, we would also benefit from a set of example VIs that show how the output of a sine wave generator within the FPGA vi can be sent to the DACs, for the sake of understanding how data creation synchronized with the DACs.    

Our entire project is functioning in software.  We have also been successful in putting some modules on the FPGA and passing data back to the Host.  Our last step is to interface with the DAC and ADC.  We spent about a month trying to do so, and we suspect that it would take one of the R&D foks a mere ten minutes to create such an example.  We have spoken to tech support, our university's NI rep, and the region's NI rep, and ultimately they have pointed us to you. 

Our project is due Wednesday, May 6th.  Any help would be greatly appreciated. 

Thanks,

- Andrew Muehlfeld

University of Illinois at Urbana Champaign, Student

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 18
(8,505 Views)

Hi Andrew,