IF-RIO

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Help in LabVIEW +ni 5640R

Hi,
I am Sreenivasulu.
I have started working on NI-5640R LabVIEW card.I am able to do simulations using
labview8.2. But I am unable to interact with NI-5640R to get the
output through output ports.I studied the manual given by NI. But I am confused fully
with the procedure and i did not understand.I tried the example projects ni5640R,but I
failed.

So please tell me the procedure to be followed, how the ni5640R card ADC and DAC
working(how to give I/P to ADC and how to get the O/P from DAC),and how to interface
host(my PC)and Target(ni5640R) using VIs.
Please tell me that how the signal flows(inter connection between)through the parts of
VI(both in HOST and FPGA modules).

Final my goal is i need to generate modulated(AM,FM,FSk,BPSK,QPSK Etc) signal with Fc
21.4MHz for providing as a input to other module(RAD-2,Pentaland).
plz tell me  can i get this by using  LabVIEWmathscript or modulation tool kit Etc.

I am using LabVIEW 8.2 and card NI-5640R(PCI based) v 1.1

Thanking you so much sir.

Thanks & regards,
Sreenivasulu.O
0 Kudos
Message 1 of 7
(9,195 Views)
Hi Sreenivasulu:

The example of the Getting Started Guide (manual), that probably you made has an updated version from April 2007 ( http://www.ni.com/pdf/manuals/371621b.pdf ).  This example is only designed to acquire a signal and visualize it, but it doesn't generate any signal through the output ports (read this very carefully cuz this are the basics which have to be totally understood).  You can try the Input Output example, which acquires and generates two independent signals.  I think the generated signal is a QAM which is totally unrelated to the input signal. You can also try the Frequency Translation or Sine Generation example.  Put special attention to the Local and DMA FIFOS, which transfer data between input and output (at FPGA level) and between FPGA and HOST respectively.