From Friday, April 19th (11:00 PM CDT) through Saturday, April 20th (2:00 PM CDT), 2024, ni.com will undergo system upgrades that may result in temporary service interruption.

We appreciate your patience as we improve our online experience.

Dynamic Signal Acquisition

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

loop execution rate, sampling rate

Hello everybody.

I am new to this forum, though i have some experience using labview - mostly in image processing.

Now i am trying to process data acquired from a DAQ card.

I would like to know if it is ok to use loop execution rate with the same frequency as is the sampling rate for the DAQ?

Furthermore, how can i get discrete values for an analog continous signal? For example: sine signal, from which i would like to get 2000 samples/second, so if i acquire data for 10 seconds, i would get 20000 values?

I am sorry if this has been answered, i searched but did not find it.

Best regards, 

Klemen P.

https://decibel.ni.com/content/blogs/kl3m3n

"Kudos: Users may give one another Kudos on the forums for posts that they found particularly helpful or insightful."
0 Kudos
Message 1 of 7
(7,538 Views)

Addon to the previous post:

When i set the loop execution rate and use shift registers to specify the speed of the loop (the difference between the next and the previous execution), why doesn't the indicator ("actual loop frequency") show the same number as the set execution rate ("loop frequency"), when the desired frequencies go higher?See the picture below.

thank you

example.jpg

"Kudos: Users may give one another Kudos on the forums for posts that they found particularly helpful or insightful."
0 Kudos
Message 2 of 7
(7,535 Views)

Hi klemen,

To answer your questions properly, maybe you could give more general view on what  you try to accomplish.