Digital Multimeters (DMMs) and Precision DC Sources

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

How can I measure the variable voltages with the DMM and Switch?

Solved!
Go to solution

Hello,engineer ,

I am a student, I want to measure the variable voltages which from V to Via. I have the following hardware: PXIe-1065 PXI-4065 PXI-2529. I use the PXI-8360 and PXI-8361 to communicate with my PC. I hope I can do this when I measure the next voltage I should click the mouse and connect the right position to the measurement object.

How can I realize that?

Any suggestions with great appreciation.

Since I know a little English, if I didn't explain my question distinctly, please ask me.

Best wishes.

Regards.

chuanyuehuoxian

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 7
(7,271 Views)

Hi

I think the key point is that you should know the topologies of switch, so we can use the switch card to swicth UUT to realize auto-test.

I think you can refer to the example of LabVIEW like below, which show how to use DMM and switch to realize auto-test.

example.png

0 Kudos
Message 2 of 7
(7,263 Views)

Firstly, thank you very much for the answers.  But I didn't want to realize the automatic testing. Since I need to measure different voltages that I should connect the different position. I just want to achieve that when I connect the first position, I click the button1, the computer shows the result. Then I connect the next position, I click the button2, the computer show the next result. What's more, I want to acquire 100 samples of result so that I can calculate the average of them per every measurement.

Other questions: I may want to acquire 100 results per measurement  just by PXI-4065, can I ?

0 Kudos
Message 3 of 7
(7,259 Views)
Solution
Accepted by 穿越火线

Yes, you can.

You can set the samples when using DMM.

You can also refer to  the example in LabVIEW.

Thx!

0 Kudos
Message 4 of 7
(7,257 Views)

Thanks, engineer.

I just to try. Thank you.

0 Kudos
Message 5 of 7