Digital Multimeters (DMMs) and Precision DC Sources

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Error -1074118635 occurred at niDMM Fetch Multi Point.vi

Hi,

I'm getting the above error message when performing a continuous reading (DC volts) using an NI-4065 board. The rest of the error message reads as:

Possible reason(s):
Buffer overwrite error!
There was no more space in the buffer when new data from the device was written.
Try increasing the buffer size or slowing down the acquisition rate.

I'm new to LV programming and I'm having trouble resolving this error. My program consists of a 'while' loop around the 'niDMM Fetch Multi Point.vi' with a delay timer to regulate the rate at which data points are acquired. When I set a short delay time, say 0.6s, the error does not occur with the program running for nearly two hours (>10000 data points). However, when I set a long delay time, say 60.0s, the program crashes with above error after 80mins (80 data points).

What buffer is this error referring to? Why is it filled with fewer data points when I select a long delay time?

NI Spy returned the following information when the 'niDMM_FetchMultiPoint' function failed:

Function returned: 0xBFFA4015
Buffer over-write error!
There wowing down the acquisition rate.

It might be me but that last sentence doesn't seem to make sense.

Any help would be appreciated.

Thanks.

AIC.
0 Kudos
Message 1 of 10
(10,076 Views)
Hi AIC,

I agree that the NI Spy message doen't make any sense!