cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

How use USB with VISA resource name?

Solved!
Go to solution

Hi, 

I'm new at LabVIEW and I'm working on a code that has to acquire data from a measurement device.This device only has a USB output so I have to work with it. As far as know the block that is used to refer a external port is VISA resource name. I have installed a driver that recognizes the serial ports, and they appear in the list of VISA resource file at front panel. So I figured that installing the product's USB driver so the USB's ports would appear. I installed and nothing of USB ports. I don't know it is that simple or working with USB ports is a little bit harder. I've tried a lot of things and nothing worked so here I am.

PS: I have noticed that the driver's version is 64 bits (my pc is 64 bits)  and my LabVIEW version is 32 bits, so could that be the problem?

The device by the way is Digital Analyzer WT500, Yokogawa.

Thank you.

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 9
(9,249 Views)

Hello VictorLacerda,

you should use the Instrument Driver available by Yokogawa. To find it, click on Help>>Find Instruments Drive... on the Getting Started window.
The NI Instrument Drive Finder dialog box will appear. If your instrument already be connected on your computer, this will appear as Connected Instruments, on left of the window. If not, choose "Yokogawa" for Manufacturer ComboBox and enter "WT500" as value for Additional Keywords. Click on Search Button. So install the correct driver.

I hope this help you.

Ricardo Ramos
Account Manager
+5511989658513 | ni.com

0 Kudos
Message 2 of 9
(9,238 Views)

Ricardo,

there are no NI drivers for it.

Victor,