Digital I/O

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Duplex implementation in SW for NI 9402

I'm pretty new with NI toolset, but I have a following question:

I need to use NI 9402 on cDAQ-9171 chassis to implement SPI bus in my SW. So I need to be able read and write data simultaniously from MOSI and MISO mapped lines.

My understanding that I have two create separate virtual channels for MISO line and another channel for MOSI, CLK, CS lines and use these channels from the different tasks. Now the question here is: how I can do this simultaniously?

Thanks in advance!

Dmitry

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 6
(5,788 Views)

Dimash7,

Since you’re new to LabVIEW, I think it would be helpful for you to walk through some examples on synchronization with digital I/O. You should have some examples in Help>>Find Examples...>>Hardware Input and Output that you can browse through or you can search ni.com for some KnowledgeBase articles or community examples on the website. I found one that should be helpful to you.

https://decibel.ni.com/content/docs/DOC-11700

Blake C.
Applications Engineer
National Instruments
www.ni.com/support
0 Kudos
Message 2 of 6
(5,764 Views)

Thanks for respond!

I have another question now: I'm trying to adopt an SynchAI example for my purposes. My idea is setup trigger for every EdgeRaise on line0 (CLK) and get a callback call where I read a status of line1. But this code throws a following message when trying to execute line 9:

There is a code I'm trying to test:

1 DAQmxErrChk (DAQmxCreateTask("",&AItaskHandle));
2 DAQmxErrChk (DAQmxCreateDIChan(AItaskHandle,"cDAQ3Mod1/port0/line0","",DAQmx_Val_ChanForAllLines));
3 DAQmxErrChk (DAQmxCfgSampClkTiming(AItaskHandle,"",10000.0,DAQmx_Val_Rising,DAQmx_Val_ContSamps,1000));
4 DAQmxErrChk (GetTerminalNameWithDevPrefix(AItaskHandle,"port0/line1/StartTrigger",trigName));

5 DAQmxErrChk (DAQmxCreateTask("",&AOtaskHandle));