DigiMetrix

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Speed in mm/s

Solved!
Go to solution

Hi everyone, I'm a researcher in Pisa and I'm working with a Robot Denso (Scara, 4 axes) and ImagingLab Libraries. I'm trying to add a control to set the working speed in mm/s (working with Wincaps I used the option SPEED MPS without problems)  but I'm not so sure about the way to implement it.

I tried to call a controller task just to set the speed, but I have a problem with the semaphore (i can't use TAKEARM because of RobSlave.pac).

Moreover, checking userextension.pac, I saw that there is an option (n. 81) called  RBS_CMD_MPS;I tried to set it, but without good results.

Can you suggest me the simplest way to set the speed in mm/s? 

Besides, reading the other topics and the manuals, I understood that there is no way to set different speeds for the joints (in my specific situation, it would be nice to have a speed for the z axis and another speed for the other coordinates). Can you confirm that this is not possible?

Thank you very much in advance for your replies.

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 12
(16,358 Views)
Solution
Accepted by Carmine84

Hi Carmine,
basically I see three options to solve your problem:
1. Use the "UserExt" vi to call the function. The "command number" should be 10081 (defined in "UserExtension.pac").
2. Stop "RobSlave" while executing your task to set via PAC.
3. Ask ImagingLab to add this function (maybe in cooperation with DENSO).
It is not possible to set the speed for specific cartesian axis.

Hope this helps,
Alexander

@Carmine84 wrote:

Hi everyone, I'm a researcher in Pisa and I'm working with a Robot Denso (Scara, 4 axes) and ImagingLab Libraries. I'm trying to add a control to set the working speed in mm/s (working with Wincaps I used the option SPEED MPS without problems)  but I'm not so sure about the way to implement it.