DIAdem

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Time align 2D Axis Chart

Hi,

I am new to DIAdem, so apologies if what I am looking for already exists.

I have data, such as torque & angle for a rotating system.  I can plot this all against time in a 2D Axis graph, and I can also plot Torque vs Angle in a different 2D Axis graph.

Is there a way for me to select a portion of time from the first (time-based) graph and have the second (angle based) graph show data from the same portion of time?

The "Time Align" approach I have seen here simply aligns the X-axes (so if I select 2-5 seconds in one graph I will see 2-5 degrees in the other).  This is not what I want. 

Any suggestions?

Regards,

Ian

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 8
(5,136 Views)

Hi Ian,

Yes, you can set up custom cursors in your VIEW layout to connect the angle on the X axis of the second graph to the time on the X axis of the first graph.  If you post a sample data set with representative group and channel names, I can send you a VIEW layout file that does this.

Brad Turpin

DIAdem Product Support Engineer

National Instruments

0 Kudos
Message 2 of 8
(5,121 Views)

Here is a data set.  I would be interested in plotting Input Torque vs time on one graph, and Input Torque vs Input Angle on the other.  The Torque vs Angle graph should show the same time as that highlighted in the Torque vs Time graph.

Thanks,

Ian

0 Kudos
Message 3 of 8
(5,115 Views)

Hi Ian,