DIAdem

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

TDM Data organization

Hello,

I have some question regarding the organization of the data in a TDM file. I use CVI 8  to generate the TDM file.

I am a complete beginner with Diadem and I am not sure if I save my data in the more efficient way.

Lets take an example with a bandwidth test of a digitizer.

The bandwidth is measured for each channel at different input range and different input impedance.  I want to save the frequency response and the measured bandwidth for each condition.
 I have organized the data like this

Root
- Custom property : UUT model
- Custom property : UUT Serial number

Channel group “Channel 1”
 - Custom property : UUT Temperature
- Data Array “Input Frequency”
- Data Array “50 Ohms - 100.0 mV”
- Custom Property : “Input range”
- Custom Property : “Input impedance”
- Custom Property : “Measured BW”
- Data Array “50 Ohms - 200.0 mV”
- Custom Property : “Input range”
- Custom Property : “Input impedance”
- Custom Property : “Measured BW”
 Channel group “Channel 2”

I would like to make some analyze like:
- To plot the body plot of a specified UUT
- To make a statistic of the “Measured BW” for a specified “UUT model”, “Input range” and “Input impedance”

Does this way of arranging my TDM file will let me do this kind of analyze of is there a best way to do it?

Best regards,
Yannick W.
0 Kudos
Message 1 of 2
(3,230 Views)

Hi YannickW,

Well, it is a pleasure to see such a detailed question, and you are wise to ask if the mapping of your data to the TDM model is optimal.  In general I like your approach.  It appears that you are using each TDM channel as a data record or struct with name-value property pairs attached to it that contain the actual measured data.  Yet you name each channel "array".  Do any of the channels actually have an array of unnamed values?  What is in the "Input Frequency" channel?