cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Split Data File and Compare Events

Solved!
Go to solution

Hi All,

I'm pretty new to DiAdem and the community so I apologize if this has been answered.  

The data file I am working with is a vehicle field test and I would like to compare events throughout a single data file events highlighted by the flagged section of the attached picture.  I figured out how to flag and copy the data but I am wondering if there is an easier way to make the data line up without iteratively calculating it?  I'd like to do this without a script to be able to investigate these events before an analysis script is finalized.  Ideally I would like to select a second X-axis and slide it so the copied data lines up with the original.  

Manual Time Shift.jpg

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 8
(6,100 Views)

Hello,

It looks like the copy is only capturing the y-data and none of the x-data (time). Is your data a waveform or two channels of numeric data? This KnowledgeBase article, Create a Block Copy of a Waveform Channel in DIAdem, discusses how to copy all of the waveform data, including the time data. If you have separate x and y channels, using the flags should copy both channels into two new channels. Then you can select the x and y data to drag and drop in the View pane. The image below depicts using the flags to copy the x (Time) and y (Speed) channels:

DIAdem copy.JPG

Taylor B.
National Instruments
0 Kudos
Message 2 of 8
(6,065 Views)