From Friday, April 19th (11:00 PM CDT) through Saturday, April 20th (2:00 PM CDT), 2024, ni.com will undergo system upgrades that may result in temporary service interruption.

We appreciate your patience as we improve our online experience.

DIAdem

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Multiple file operation

Solved!
Go to solution

Hi. I am new to Diadem scripting and need to write a script to perform a data treatment task on a large number of daily measurement TDMS files (sequentially numbered). The script needs to open each file individually (as they are very large), save the result in a new file, repeat for the next file and so on. I cannot find any such example on the exchange forum or in postings but apologies if this already exists.

Would anybody have a simple example script of something similar which I could modify? I just need an idea of the main commands.

Many thanks 

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 9
(6,335 Views)
Solution
Accepted by topic author Mark_A

Hi Mark_A,

I have a script I can send you to do this, but first let me ask you a few questions.  What file formats are your incoming data files in?  If they're in some file other than TDM or TDMS, do you already have a DataPlugin that loads those files into DIAdem?  Can you send me some of your data files so that I can test the script before I send it to you?  Do you want to do any processing of the data when each data file is loaded into DIAdem, or do you just want to re-write the data from DIAdem to disk?  What is your desired output file format?

Brad Turpin
DIAdem Product Support Engineer

National Instruments

brad.turpin@ni.com 

Message 2 of 9
(6,321 Views)

Hi Brad 

The incoming files are in TDMS format so there is no problem loading them. Yes each file needs to be processed individually but the result can be written directly to disk. The desired output form is also TDMS. I will prepare a few sample files and email to you.

Thank you,

Mark

0 Kudos
Message 3 of 9