DIAdem

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Is there a Cursor Change Event in DIAdem?

Solved!
Go to solution

Hi all,

I am quite new to scripting in DIAdem, so am not so sure of what it is capable of (I am primarily a LabVIEW developer).

For the application I have in mind we are going to have multiple video files that have been captured over time. We would like the user to scroll through a 2D channel display and automatically load (and synchronise) the video to the data.

I cannot see any way for a script to get the position of the cursor as the user changes it. Is there some form of event published on cursor position change or can I poll the position of a cursor while the user is changing it?

Also, while a script is running is it possible for the user to continue with their actions as normal? i.e. interact with graphs etc?

Kind regards

Neil

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 7
(4,683 Views)
Solution
Accepted by Neil.Pate

Hi Neil,

There is a cursor move event in VIEW that you can customize.  The user can not operate DIAdem while the event script is executing, but he can operate DIAdem normally between cursor moves.  I'm attaching an example that shows how to attach your customer script (as a UserCommand) to the VIEW cursor move event.  It's a little complicated, so feel free to ask clarifying questions.

Brad Turpin

DIAdem Product Support Engineer

National Instruments

Message 2 of 7
(4,673 Views)

Thanks Brad,

I have run the State Range.VBS script, and it runs through to completion (and seems to work in regards to the VIEW and data). From that point onwards when I move the cursor I get the StatRangeEvent triggered, this is exactly what I am looking for.

Something is not quite right in that the Event does not seem to be processing correctly, but for the purposes of what I am trying to do it is probably good enough.